1st Annual FCT Mixed Pairs Game Info

What: Full Contact Trivia MIXED Pairs Game (1 male / 1 female or 2 trangenders per team)
When: Saturday May 12th (May 19th Alternate Date) 2:30 PM
Where: The Border Mexican Restaurant and Bar, Carrollton, GA (Loco Mex Bowdon is the alternate location, we are still in the planning stages here)
Buy In: $30 per team (15 team minimum, less than 15 teams and all money will be refunded and the game cancelled.) You can pay your local DJ and I will arrange for them to get the entry fee to me, or you can mail payment to me directly along with your team name to 139 Chaucer LN, Carrollton GA 30117. Entry Fee on game day will be $35 cash only.
Pay out: Total collected – $100 for trophies. Example 15 teams = $450 – $100 = $350. 1st place $200 2nd place $100 3rd place $50 4th place $40 Houce Cash 5th place $30 house cash 6th place $20 house cash. 30 teams = $900 – $100 = $800. 1st place $500 2nd place $200 3rd place $100 4th, 5th, 6th house cash. Due to local law there is no free beer.

The game itself will be a standard format 20 question affair, written by myself and my girlfriend (clearly neither of us will be playing) the idea is hat the game be half/ half male and female directed trivia so that everyone has a fair chance at being involved in the answer process.

I have floated the idea around to several of my local teams as well as the FCT DJ’s and the general consensus is positive. I will continue to feel it out and see how much interest there is…..I know Carrollton is a long ride for most of you but before you complain Avondale, Athens, Canton, Gainesville, and every other location is a long ride for my local teams and for myself. So this game is being set up to reward the West GA locals and to intice everyone else to Go West for a potentially lucrative cash game.

The venue (The Border) is a mix of indoor and partially covered outdoor seating. Since ti will be a warm afternoon in May indoor seating will be given first to the earliest paid teams.

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 1st Annual FCT Mixed Pairs Game Info

  1. God says:

    I require a television, air conditioning… and dancing girls …

Comments are closed.